Transfer Students

We are so excited to welcome you to our Padre brotherhood. We are certain that you have many questions as you prepare for your journey at Serra. Please visit this webpage frequently to find helpful links, important dates, required forms and answers to frequently asked questions.

As you transition to Serra, we encourage you to engage quickly, connect with your teachers and counselor, and embrace change. The boys that you will see walking the halls are eager to meet you -- as classmates, teammates, castmates, club leaders and more. There are more opportunities here than you can imagine, and we encourage you to experience as much as you can.  We are here to support you in this impactful transition and will work with you to make you feel welcome and included.


 

Welcome and Registration Schedule

August 12 & 13

Click on the image for times and directions.

First page of the PDF file: Welcome_Registration_Times_1

 


Please email the Serra Admissions Office
with any questions or concerns,
or call us at 650.345.8207 x6115.

IMPORTANT DATES

Transfer Welcome and Course Registration (Mandatory)
Thursday, May 13, 2021, 5 p.m.

Physical Form Due
friday, July 23, 2021

Immunization Records Due
Friday, july 23, 2021

Transfer Students Orientation Day (Mandatory) - On Campus
Tuesday, August 10, 2021, 11 a.m - 12:30 p.m.

First Day of Classes
Monday, August 16, 2021

Frosh/Transfer Athlete & Parent Orientation (Mandatory)
Monday, August 16, 2021

Sophomore Movie Night and Sophomore Parent Welcome
Friday, August 20, 2021 -
7:45 p.m. - 9:45 p.m.

Labor Day School Holiday
Monday, September 6, 2021

Veterans Day School Holiday
Friday, November 12, 2021

Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, November 24 -Friday, November 26, 2021

Fall Semester Finals
Thursday, December 16, 2021
Friday, December 17, 2021
Monday, December 20, 2021
Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Christmas Vacation
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 - Wednesday, January 5, 2022

Spring Semester Begins
Thursday, January 6, 2022