School Calendar

Today

A Day
all day
Kairos 23
all day
Oregon State University
-
Room 103
Lake Forest University
-
Counseling Center

This Week / This Month

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 1
Chapman University
-
Room 103
Tue, Oct 2
University of San Francisco
-
Room 103
Padre Preview
-
Redwood Shores

Click Here to Register.

Wed, Oct 3
Freshman Speeches & Elections
-
Auditorium
Mother's Auxiliary
-
Cafeteria
Thu, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 5
Sat, Oct 6
SAT Testing
-
Sun, Oct 7
Carey School Walk-A-Thon
-
Track
Fall Play Stage Crew
-
Auditorium
Next Level Hoops
-
Gym
Padre Preview
-
Burlingame

Click Here to Register.

Mon, Oct 8
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
-
Counseling Center
Gonzaga University
-
Room 103
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
-
Counseling Center
Wed, Oct 10
College Application Workshop
-
Science Classrooms
Father's Club
-
Cafeteria
Serra Affordability Information Session
-
School Library
Thu, Oct 11
Fri, Oct 12
Freshman Mother/Son Mass
-
Auditorium
Trinity University
-
Counseling Center
Josten's Ring Day
-
Cafeteria Lobby
Sat, Oct 13
Sun, Oct 14
Fall Play Stage Crew
-
Auditorium
Next Level Hoops
-
Gym & Blacktop
Padre Preview
-
Hillsborough

Click Here to Register.

Mon, Oct 15
Padre Preview
-
San Bruno

Click Here to Register.

Tue, Oct 16
Homecoming Week

Meme Day - Dress up as your favorite meme

Lunch Activity - Spicy Wing Challenge

Please remember that all dress up day themes still fall within the school dress code. The handbook says: "attire cannot display inappropriate or offensive material, including but not limited to those that represent drugs, alcohol and/or tobacco products, or include any reference to any racist, sexist, anti-religious or other discriminatory material."

Lehigh University
-
Counseling Center
University of Redlands
-
Room 103
Wed, Oct 17
Homecoming Week

Dress Up As Your Favorite Teacher - Please be respectful to the teacher you dress up as. This day is to celebrate your favorite teacher, not make fun of them.

Lunch Activity - Fear Factor

Letterman Jacket Orders
-
Cafeteria Lobby

Make checks payable to Sage Designs for $255.

Purdue University
-
Room 103
Loyola Marymount University
-
Room 103
College Fair
-
Gym & Cafeteria
Thu, Oct 18
Homecoming Week

Hawaiian Day - No opened toed shoes

Lunchtime Activity - 1 Pint Ice Cream Challenge

University of Portland
-
Room 103
Letterman Jacket Orders
-
Cafeteria Lobby

Make checks payable to Sage Designs for $255.

Close Up Parent Meeting
-
Room 109
Fri, Oct 19
Homecoming Week

Blue and Gold Day

Lunchtime Activity - Chubby Bunny

Montana State University, Billings
-
Counseling Center
College Visit - St. Mary's College
-
Room 103
Homecoming Game vs. St. Ignatius
Freitas Field

To purchase game tickets, click here

Questions? email Alumni Director Bob Greene '85

Sat, Oct 20
Fall Play Tech Day
-
Reunion Gala
Serra Gym
Sun, Oct 21
Fall Play Stage Crew
-
Auditorium
Mon, Oct 22
Fall Play Dress Rehearsal
-
Auditorium
NHS Induction Ceremony
-
Chapel
Tue, Oct 23
Oregon State University
-
Room 103
Lake Forest University
-
Counseling Center
Fall Play Dress Rehearsal
-
Auditorium
Padre Preview
-
San Carlos

Click Here to Register.

Thu, Oct 25
Subscribe to Alerts Creighton University
-
Counseling Center
Subscribe to Alerts Fall Play Preview
-
Auditorium
Subscribe to Alerts Padre Preview
-
Hillsborough

Click Here to Register.

Sun, Oct 28
Subscribe to Alerts Next Level Hoops
-
Gym & Blacktop
Subscribe to Alerts Padre Preview
-
San Mateo

Click Here to Register.

Customize

  • Calendars
  • Parent Organizations
  • Athletics Team Calendars

Athletics Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 1
Tue, Oct 2
Crosscountry Cross Country - ALL - WCAL I (Away)
Baylands Park
Wed, Oct 3
Water polo Water Polo - JV vs. Archbishop Mitty High School (Away)
Archbishop Mitty High School
Thu, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 5
Mon, Oct 8
Crosscountry Cross Country - ALL
Edgewood Park
Tue, Oct 9
Wed, Oct 10
Thu, Oct 11
Crosscountry Cross Country - ALL (Home)
Crystal Springs Cross Country Course
Water polo Water Polo - Varsity vs. Menlo-atherton High School
-
Junipero Serra High School
Mon, Oct 22
Tue, Oct 23
Wed, Oct 24
Thu, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 27
Sun, Oct 28

Important Dates 2018-19

Frosh Athlete Orientation
Serra Frosh Athletic Start Date
Frosh Orientation Day
Frosh Retreat & Family Welcome Mass
First Day of School for All Students
First Day of Classes
Frosh Athlete-Parent Orientation
Labor Day School Holiday
Student Holiday
Veterans Day Holiday
Thanksgiving Holiday
Fall Semester Finals
Christmas Vacation
Spring Semester Begins
Martin Luther King Jr. School Holiday
President’s Day School Holiday
Student Holiday
Student Holiday
Easter Vacation
Memorial Day School Holiday
Spring Semester Finals
Graduation

Friday, August 10, 2018 @ 9am
Friday, August 10, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, October 4 - Friday, October 5, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23, 2018
Monday-Thursday, December 17-20, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018 - Monday, January 7, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, April 12 -Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, May 27, 2019
Tuesday-Friday, May 28-31, 2019
Saturday, June 1, 2019

Academic Calendar (AB)

October 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Tue, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 5
Sat, Oct 6
Sun, Oct 7
Mon, Oct 8
Wed, Oct 10
Thu, Oct 11
Fri, Oct 12
Sat, Oct 13
Sun, Oct 14
Mon, Oct 15
Tue, Oct 16
Wed, Oct 17
Fri, Oct 19
Sat, Oct 20
Sun, Oct 21